The Five College New Music Festival is a celebration of the rich musical life of the Pioneer Valley both past and present. The Festival includes nearly fifty performers and composers. Darryl performs Suite for Clarinet and String Quartet, a piece he commissioned from Grammy Award-winning composer Ryan Truesdell. Featuring the Wistaria Quartet: Sarah Briggs (violin), Kaila Graef (violin), Dolores Thayer (viola), Wayne Smith (cello).

Saturday, September 7
7:30 pm
University of Massachusetts Fine Arts Center
Amherst, MA

Five College New Music Festival website

Wistaria Quartet website

Ryan Truedell’s website