The Onus

This debut recording captures The Onus Quintet in its infancy. The CD’s program consists of three original compositions by Harper, his inventive arrangement of Stevie Wonder’s “Too High”, and a piece co-written by Harper and then Onus manager Tony Haywood.  The album also bears witness to Harper’s early experiments with various instrument combinations within the quintet.

Track Listing

1. DePriest
2. Too High
3. Nina
4. How Now
5. Bliss
6. Inner Urge

Listen on

Listen to Track 5: Bliss